X

Administration

Contact Info:

Address:

519 South Park St.
Kalamazoo, MI 49007

Phone: 269-383-0444
Fax: 269-383-2066

Staff

William DeBoer, President/CEO

William DeBoer graduated from Western Michigan University in 1985 with a Bachelor of Science in Sociology. William started his career at KPEP as a part time Resident Coordinator in 1983. Soon thereafter he was promoted to Case Manager, and then in 1986 Program Manager. In 1987 he was named Executive Director. At the time KPEP was a 25 bed program operating out of the St. Joseph Church on Race Street. Since then KPEP has grown to a program with 400 beds and over 1000 outpatient clients. William is a member of the Rotary Club of Kalamazoo and serves on the Byron Township Planning Commission. In 2012 Governor Rick Snyder appointed William to the State Community Corrections Advisory Board.

E-mail: wdeboer@kpep.com

Jim Edwards, Chief Operations Officer

Jim Edwards graduated from Western Michigan University with a Bachelors of Social Work in 1989 and Masters of Social Work in 1997. Jim was hired by KPEP as a part time Resident Coordinator in June of 1989 later being promoted to full time that same year. In 1990 he was promoted to Resident Counselor followed by the position of Senior Resident Counselor in October 1994. Jim was promoted to Program Manager of the Work Release program in March 1996. After a period as Program Manager for the regular program he was promoted to Director of Residential Services.  In July of 2015, Jim was named Chief Operations Officer.  In addition to these residential activities he has been involved with outpatient programming doing assessments and facilitating anger management and domestic violence groups. Jim sits on the board of the Kalamazoo Literacy Council where he currently serves as the organization’s president.

E-mail: jedwards@kpep.com

Ann Webb, Director of Treatment Services

Ann Webb received her Masters Degree in education from Western Michigan University in 1987. Her career in the field of the treatment of substance abuse disorders began in 1987 when she worked for a local treatment agency.  At that time KPEP contracted with the treatment agency to provide on site substance abuse treatment to the residents. Initially filling in at KPEP for vacation coverage, Ann was permanently assigned to the position of therapist at KPEP in 1989.   In May 1998 KPEP became licensed by the State of Michigan to provide substance abuse prevention and treatment services, and Ann was named Director of Treatment Services. She currently serves as a member of the Board of Directors for the Eastwood House of Recovery.

E-mail: awebb@kpep.com

NamePositionPhoneE-mail
DeBoer, WilliamPresident/CEO269-903-0510wdeboer@kpep.com
Dolfman, ScottFacilities Manager269-903-0533sdolfman@kpep.com
Edwards, JimChief Operations Officer269-903-0531jedwards@kpep.com
Goolsby, AndelinAccreditation Manager269-903-0532agoolsby@kpep.com
Hampsten, BethHuman Resource Manager269-903-0517bhampsten@kpep.com
Hassenger, GailSupport Staff269-383-0450ghassenger@kpep.com
Marshall, LindsaySystems Administrator269-903-0512lmarshall@kpep.com
Mesa, EsterAdministrative Assistant269-903-0516emesa@kpep.com
Osborn, KathleenAccounts Payable269-903-0516kosborn@kpep.com
Reynolds, RachelStaff Accountant269-903-0518rreynolds@kpep.com
Spyker, JaniceSupport Staff269-903-0537jkspyker@kpep.com
Webb, RondaChief Financial Officer269-903-0515rwebb@kpep.com