X

Kalamazoo – Chicago Ave.

[vc_icon size=”ex-large” align=”center” style=”style1″ border_width=”1″ border_opacity=”1″ bg_opacity=”1″ bg_opacity_hover=”1″ css_animation_delay=”100″ icon=”381|fontawesome” color=”#ffffff”]

Contact Info:

Address:

537 Chicago Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49048

Men’s Security Office: 269-382-4091
Women’s Security Office: 269-382-4264
Fax: 269-382-4604

Residential Programs:

  • Standard Residential
  • Work Release/Substance Abuse
  • Drug Court
  • Special Alternative to Incarceration
  • Federal Beureau of Prisons/U.S. Probation and Pre-Trial Services
  • Domiciliary Intensive Outpatient Program
  • Transitional Housing

Learn more about KPEP’s programming

Staff

Jamie Witzenburg, Program Manager

Jamie Witzenburg graduated from Western Michigan University in 1993 with a Bachelor of Science in Sociology and Criminal Justice. Jamie started his career at KPEP as a Resident Coordinator in 1993. Jamie was promoted to Case Manager in 1995, and then in 1998 to Program Manager of the KPEP facility on Race St. Jamie has worked at all three Kalamazoo KPEP’s and the Benton Harbor facility. Since 2010 Jamie has been the Program Manager of the KPEP facility on Chicago Avenue.

Phone: 269-903-0540
E-mail: jwitzenburg@kpep.com

 

Alicia Brady, Female Program Manager

A proud alum of Western Michigan University, Alicia graduated in 2010 with a Bachelor’s degree majoring in Criminal Justice.  Her career at KPEP began with a part time Resident Coordinator position in 2009.  next she proceeded to an Employment Coordinator position in May of 2010 and then was promoted to Counselor in 2012.  Alicia has worked exclusively with the women’s RSA and dual diagnosis clients.  Alicia also has experience facilitating Moral Reconation Therapy, the Young Offenders Program, and completing Substance Abuse Assessments.

Phone: 269-903-0539
E-mail: abrady@kpep.com

NamePositionPhoneE-mail
Boshaw, KarrieGroup Facilitator269-382-4264kboshaw@kpep.com
Boughton, SherryCounselor269-903-0545sboughton@kpep.com
Brady, AliciaFemale Program Manager269-903-0547abrady@kpep.com
Chase, CharlesCounselor269-903-0543cchase@kpep.com
Doan, MaryCounselor269-903-0563mdoan@kpep.com
Fletcher, JessicaCounselor269-903-0559jfletcher@kpep.com
Fricke, AmandaSupport Staff269-903-0542africke@kpep.com
Gabriel, CarolynTherapist269-903-0558cgabriel@kpep.com
Hershey, AndrewCounselor269-903-0522ahershey@kpep.com
Marchi, AngelaGroup Facilitator269-382-4264amarchi@kpep.com
Payne, DamionCounselor269-903-0528dpayne@kpep.com
Peterson, ChadLead Resident Coordinator269-382-4091cpeterson@kpep.com
Preuss, RollieOutreach Director269-903-0534rpreuss@kpep.com
Surdy, AlisonEmployment Coordinator269-903-0547asurdy@kpep.com
Witzenburg, JamieMale Program Manager269-903-0540jwitzenburg@kpep.com