X

Kalamazoo – Chicago Ave.

Contact Info:

Address:

537 Chicago Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49048

Men’s Security Office: 269-382-4091
Women’s Security Office: 269-382-4264
Fax: 269-382-4604

Residential Programs:

  • Standard Residential
  • Work Release/Substance Abuse
  • Drug Court
  • Special Alternative to Incarceration
  • Federal Beureau of Prisons/U.S. Probation and Pre-Trial Services
  • Domiciliary Intensive Outpatient Program
  • Transitional Housing

Learn more about KPEP’s programming

Staff

Andy Jerue, Program Director

Andy Jerue was program manager for many years prior to taking on the program director role.  He’s worked multiple other staff positions in the interim including running KPEP’s Snow Removal  business during the blizzards of March 1999.    He has a 1986 BS degree in Criminal Justice from WMU and a wealth of experience from a quarter century of community corrections program management.  He is an Accomplished Toastmaster and involved in the leadership of his church as well as the Board of Barry County Christian School.

Phone: 269-903-0540
E-mail: ajerue@kpep.com

 

Alicia Brady, Female Program Manager

A proud alum of Western Michigan University, Alicia graduated in 2010 with a Bachelor’s degree majoring in Criminal Justice.  Her career at KPEP began with a part time Resident Coordinator position in 2009.  next she proceeded to an Employment Coordinator position in May of 2010 and then was promoted to Counselor in 2012.  Alicia has worked exclusively with the women’s RSA and dual diagnosis clients.  Alicia also has experience facilitating Moral Reconation Therapy, the Young Offenders Program, and completing Substance Abuse Assessments.

Phone: 269-903-0539
E-mail: abrady@kpep.com

NamePositionPhoneE-mail
Albertson, AmyTherapist269-382-4264aalbertson@kpep.com
Boshaw, KarrieGroup Facilitator269-382-4264kboshaw@kpep.com
Boughton, SherryCounselor269-903-0545sboughton@kpep.com
Brady, AliciaFemale Program Manager269-903-0547abrady@kpep.com
Chase, CharlesCounselor269-903-0543cchase@kpep.com
Doan, MaryCounselor269-903-0563mdoan@kpep.com
Fletcher, JessicaCounselor269-903-0559jfletcher@kpep.com
Gabriel, CarolynTherapist269-903-0558cgabriel@kpep.com
Hershey, AndrewCounselor269-903-0522ahershey@kpep.com
Jerue, AndyProgram Director269-903-0540ajerue@kpep.com
Marchi, AngelaGroup Facilitator269-382-4264amarchi@kpep.com
Payne, DamionCounselor269-903-0528dpayne@kpep.com
Peterson, ChadLead Resident Coordinator269-382-4091cpeterson@kpep.com
Preuss, RollieOutreach Director269-903-0534rpreuss@kpep.com
Surdy, AlisonEmployment Coordinator269-903-0547asurdy@kpep.com
Terberg, AmandaClinical Supervisor269-382-4264